Visit FundSvcs | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join AASP
Best Practices Team Members

Thank you to our volunteer AASP members who give of their time and expertise to collect, review, and approve best practices within the six designated areas of advancement services.


Dr. Meredith Hancks, Director, Prospect Research, Western Illinois University

Board Liaison

Dr. Wayne Combs, Director, University of Southern California Rossier School of Education


Lynne Becker, Principal and Owner, Advancement Services

Resource documents


Advancement Management

  • Co-Chair: Monica Keith, Director of Advancement Operations, Colby College
  • Co-Chair: Karla Martinez, The Scripps Research Institute
  • Carrie White, Vice President for Advancement Services, UC Foundation
  • Deb Cunningham, Consultant
  • Lauren Shiver
  • Malinda Slayton, Director of Development Services, SUNY New Paltz
  • Maria Cochrane, Director of Development, George Washington University
  • Lori Sterling, Consultant, Affinaquest

Donor Relations and Stewardship

  • Co-Chair: Eliza McNulty, Stewardship Manager, YMCA
  • Currently In Search of Second Co-Chair
  • Sarah Sims, Executive Director, University of Florida
  • Margaret Barry, Princess Margaret Cancer Foundation
  • Kristen Batten, The Nature Conservancy
  • Erika Bernal, Marshall B. Ketchum University
  • Christine Brown, Princess Margaret Cancer Foundation
  • Jim Rude, Independent Consultant
  • Phoebe Slanetz, The Juilliard School
  • Cynthia Tuomi, San Diego Zoo

Information Management

  • Co-Chair: Amy Marks, Director of Membership Development and Donor Services, Houston Public Media
  • Co-Chair: Teresa Goddard, Director of Development Services, DePauw University
  • Tom Boren, Director of Advancement Services, University of Missouri - Columbia
  • Derek Clark, Sr. Director Advancement Services, University of Georgia
  • Joshua LaBorde, Director of Development Information Services, Art Institute of Chicago
  • Jennifer Moszczynski, Database Manager, Arcadia University
  • Candyce Newell, Executive Director of Advancement Services, The College of New Jersey
  • David Ritchie, Director of Information Services, Thomas Jefferson University and Jefferson Health
  • Eric F. Valdescaro, Executive Director of Advancement Services, California Lutheran University

Prospect Development

  • Chair: Sarah Daly, Director of Development Research and Prospect Management, Southern Methodist University
  • Jenny Kleintop, Principal Consultant, Gobel Group
  • Bond Lammey, Managing Associate, Bentz Whaley Flessner
  • Lori Hood Lawson, Co-Founder & CEO,, LLC
  • Lindsey Nadeau, Associate Director, Presidential & Principal Gifts Research, The George Washington University
  • Angela Scott, Director of Data and Analytics, Jupiter Med
  • Brittani Williams, Development Researcher, Houston Zoo

Records Management

  • Chair: Terry Callaghan, Associate Vice President, Information Technology & Gift and Alumni Records, Rutgers University Foundation
  • Beverly Bain, Fundraising Database Consultant
  • Joseph Calger, Manager of Development Services for University Hospitals of Cleveland
  • John Crowley, Director of Gift Processing, Rochester Institute of Technology
  • Elma Goduto, Director, Business Operation at EARTH University Foundation
  • Alan Hejnal, Data Quality Manager, Smithsonian Institution
  • Carole Hornik, Director of Constituent Records, Georgetown University
  • Ann House, Associate Vice President, Advancement Services, University of Miami (retired)
  • Barbara Little, Director, Advancement Services, Mount Sinai Hospital
  • Preston Lundgreen, Director, Biographic Records, George Washington University
  • John Taylor, Principal, John H. Taylor Consulting
  • Eric F. Valdescaro, California Lutheran University

Fund Services

  • Chair: Ann House, Associate Vice President, Advancement Services, University of Miami (retired)

Get in Touch

225 West Wacker Drive, Suite 650
Chicago, Illinois 60606
Phone: 312.981.6798 | Fax: 312.265.2908