Visit FundSvcs | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join AASP

AASP members are encouraged to play an active role in the governance of the organization.

You probably don't have much extra time on your hands, but that doesn't mean you can't get involved. If you have the desire to give back and help advance your profession, consider joining one of AASP's volunteer-led committees.


AASP 2018 Committees

Best Practices Committee

Lynne Becker, Consultant
Terry Callaghan, Records Management
Wayne Combs, Board Liaison
Sarah Daly, Prospect Development
Meredith Hancks, Chair
Ann House, FundSvcs
Monica Keith, Advancement Management
Amy Marks, Information Management
Karla Martinez, Advancement Management
Eliza McNulty, Donor Relations and Stewardship
Angela Scott, Prospect Development
Phoebe Slanetz, Donor Relations and Stewardship

Curriculum Committee

Tom Chaves
Wayne Combs, Board Liaison
Brennan Hadden
Meredith Hancks
Melody McBeth, Chair

Executive Committee

Lisette Clem, Treasurer
Wayne Combs, Member At-Large
Anita Lawson, President
Jennifer Liu-Cooper, Secretary
Shomari White, Vice President

Ethics Committee

Lynne Becker
Gail Ferris
Martha Lauria, Co-Chair
Vicky Medlock, Board Liaison
Amy Phillips
Saskia Sawyer, Co-Chair
Marcy Serkin
Necie Steward

Finance Committee

Jeff Baynham
Lisette Clem, Treasurer and Board Liaison
Barbara Gomez
Robert Saunders, Chair
Ben Storck

Membership Committee

Tamsin Burns
Wayne (CJ) Jones III
Jennifer Liu-Cooper, Board Liaison
Sharon Lonthair
Elias Makhoul
Amy Phillips
Susan Quinn, Chair
Sophia Reid
Ellen Rohwer
Vered Siegel
Kelly Travis

Nominations Committee

Donna Bursey
Terry Callaghan
Mary Carole Stark
Tom Chaves, Chair and Board Liaison
Michiel Westerkamp

Program Committee

Wayne Combs, Board Liaison
Charles Gunderson
Brennan Hadden, Chair
Korey Janse
Theresa Kaualoku
Melody McBeth
Meg Padovani
Amy Phillips

Strategic Partnership Committee

Todd Blandford
Donna Freddolino
Michelle Hussey, Board Liaison
David Lawson, Chair
Charlotte McGhee
Shomari White

Volunteer Engagement Committee

Deborah Cunningham
Teresa Goddard (Timberlake)
Andrew Grant
Anita Lawson
Jennifer Liu-Cooper
Jessica Macaluso, Chair and Board Liaison
Robert Saunders
Sarah Thomas
Jon Thorsen
Robert Weiner