This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
aaspConnect | Print Page | Sign In | Join AASP
Best Practices Team Members

Best Practices logo

Thank you to our volunteer aasp members who give of their time and expertise to collect, review, and approve best practices within the six designated areas of advancement services.


Jon Thorsen, Washington State University Foundation

Board Liaison

John Taylor, John H. Taylor, LLC


Lynne Becker, Principal, Advancement Services

Resource Documents


Advancement Management

  • Co-Chair: Maria Cochrane, George Washington University
  • Co-Chair: Derek Clark, University of South Carolina
  • Jason Boley, BWF
  • Monica Keith, Skidmore College
  • Robert King, University of Houston
  • Bob Rickards, St. Norbert College
  • Lauren Shiver, University of Louisiana Lafayette
  • Lori Sterling, Affinaquest
  • Elizabeth Toman, North Park University
  • Eric Valdescaro, University of Memphis
  • Carrie White, University of Cincinnati Foundation

Advancement Technology

  • Chair: Vered Siegel, Blackbaud
  • Turner McCulley, Washington State University Foundation
  • Medha Nanal, Top Cloud Consulting
  • Aaron Rothberg, The New England Center for Children
  • Stephanie Williams, MN Adult & Teen Challenge
  • Mahmoud Youssef, George Washington University

Donor Relations and Stewardship

  • Co-Chair: Katie Kallmyer, The Nature Conservancy
  • Co-Chair: Necie Steward, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Melanie Armstrong, University of Alabama at Birmingham
  • Nora Blessner, Misericordia University
  • Beth Flynn, St. Paul’s School
  • Tracy Forkin, Johnson & Wales University
  • Vaishali Revollo, Conquer Cancer Foundation
  • Jennifer Riordan, George Washington University
  • Sarah Sims, University of Florida
  • Cynthia Tuomi, San Diego Zoo
  • Rick West, St. John’s College

Prospect Development

  • Chair: Catherine Flaatten, George Washington University
  • Hope Hudson, Food and Water Watch
  • Janna Lee, The Trust for Public Land
  • Alexa Makhani, Washington State University
  • Brittani Williams, Houston Zoo
  • Lauren Woodring, Philadelphia Museum of Art

Records Management

  • Chair: Eric Valdescaro, University of Memphis
  • Beverly Bain, Fundraising Database Consultant
  • Lynn Becker, Principal, Advancement Services
  • Joseph Calger, University Hospitals of Cleveland
  • John Crowley, Rochester Institute of Technology
  • Elma Goduto, EARTH University Foundation
  • Alan Hejnal, Smithsonian Institution
  • Cynthia Hornbeck, Texas Woman's University
  • Carole Hornik, Georgetown University
  • Ann House, University of Miami (retired)
  • Preston Lundgreen, University of Arizona
  • Megan McCord, Rutgers University Foundation
  • Melody McBeth, Defense Language Institute Foundation, Highland Advancement Solutions, LLC
  • Marc Robb, Rowan University
  • John Taylor, Principal, John H. Taylor Consulting LLC

Fund Services

  • Chair: Ann House, University of Miami (retired)