Visit FundSvcs | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join AASP
Member Awards

The AASP Awards Program recognizes outstanding professionals for their contributions to the organization. 

 Winning an AASP award is an outstanding accomplishment and a great honor within the advancement services profession.

Nominations for the 2016 awards are now closed:
Thank you for submitting your nominations for AASP's 2016 Volunteer of the Year and Emerging Leader awards. Winners were honored at Summit 2016.

Past Award Recipients (organization at the time of award): 


  • Volunteer of the Year: Tom Chaves, Lehigh University 
  • Emerging Leader:Mark Koenig, Oregon State University Foundation 
  • Jonathan Lindsey Lifetime Achievement Award: Ann House, University of Miami (Retired)


  • Volunteer of the Year: Melody McBeth, Highland Fundraising Solutions, LLC
  • Emerging Leader: Bart Jacobs, Utah Valley University


  • Volunteer of the Year: Shomari White, Children's National Health System
  • Emerging Leader: Amanda Jarman, Fundraising Nerd


  • Volunteer of the Year: Jennifer Liu-Cooper, University of Delaware 
  • Emerging Leader: Vered Siegel, Children's Home + Aid
  • Jonathan Lindsey Lifetime Achievement Award: Lynne Becker


  • Volunteer of the Year: Meredith Hancks, Western Illinois University
  • Emerging Leader: Lisette Clem, Bryant University
  • Jonathan Lindsey Lifetime Achievement Award: John Taylor, North Carolina State University 


  • Volunteer of the Year: Amy Phillips, Tulane University


  • Volunteer of the Year: Jon Thorsen, The Nature Conservancy


  • Lifetime Achievement: Jonathan Lindsey, Baylor University


Get in Touch

225 West Wacker Drive, Suite 650
Chicago, Illinois 60606
Phone: 312.981.6798 | Fax: 312.265.2908