Visit FundSvcs | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join AASP

AASP members are encouraged to play an active role in the governance of the organization. 

You probably don't have much extra time on your hands, but that doesn't mean you can't get involved. If you have the desire to give back and help advance your profession, consider joining one of AASP's volunteer-led committees.



AASP 2017 Committees 


Best Practices Committee 

Meredith Hancks, Chair 

Lynne Becker, Consultant

Wayne Combs, Board Liaison

Terry Callaghan, Records Management

Sarah Daly, Prospect Development

Angela Scott, Prospect Development

Amy Marks, Information Management

Monica M. Keith, Advancement Management

Karla Martinez, Advancement Management

Phoebe Slanetz, Donor Relations and Stewardship

Eliza McNulty, Donor Relations and Stewardship

Ann House, Fund Services 

Curriculum Committee 

Melody McBeth, Chair

Wayne Combs, Board Liaison 

Meredith Hancks

Tom Chaves

Brennan Hadden


Executive Committee 
Anita Lawson, President

Shomari White, Vice President 
Jennifer Liu-Cooper, Secretary
Lisette Clem, Treasurer 
Wayne Combs, Member At-Large

Ethics Committee 
Martha Lauria, Chair 

Lynne Becker

 Josem Diaz

Gail Ferris

Saskia Sawyer

Marcy Serkin

Necie Steward

Vicky Medlock, Board Liaison

Amy Phillips

Finance Committee

Robert Saunders, Chair

Jeff Baynham
Barbara Gomez
Ben Storck
Lisette Clem, Treasurer and Board Liaison 


Membership Committee 
Susan Quinn, Chair 

Jennifer Liu-Cooper, Board Liaison

Tamsin Burns

Wayne (CJ) Jones III

Sharon Lonthair

Elias Makhoul
Amy J. Phillips 
Sophia Reid 
Ellen D. Rohwer 

Vered Siegel

Kelly Travis

Nominations Committee 
Tom Chaves, Chair and Board Liaison 
Donna Bursey

Terry Callaghan

Mary Carole Stark 

Michiel Westerkamp

Program Committee 
Brennan Hadden, Chair

Wayne Combs,PhD, Board Liaison

Ilana Lester Moreno 

Brennan Hadden

Josh Laborde

Joe Meister

Korey Janse

Theresa Kaualoku 

Amy Phillips

Daryl Cannon

Charles Gunderson


Strategic Partnership Committee 

Todd Blandford

David Lawson, Chair

Donna Freddolino

Michelle Hussey, Board Liaison

Charlotte McGhee

Shomari White 


Volunteer Engagement Committee

Deborah Cunningham
Teresa R. Goddard (Timberlake)
Andrew Grant
Anita C. Lawson
Jennifer C. Liu-Cooper
Jessica Macaluso, Chair and Board Liaison
Robert S. Saunders
Sarah Thomas
Jon Thorsen
Robert L. Weiner


Get in Touch

225 West Wacker Drive, Suite 650
Chicago, Illinois 60606
Phone: 312.981.6798 | Fax: 312.265.2908