aasp members are encouraged to play an active role in the governance of the organization.

How to Get Involved

aasp welcomes all members to take an active role in the organization. Take a few minutes to browse through the committee job descriptions listed below. As you'll see, there are many different ways to share your talents and time to the benefit of colleagues across the advancement services profession. If you have questions or are interested in a particular volunteer opportunity, please complete the volunteer interest form.

I'm Interested!

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

Co-Chair: Vered Siegel, CFRE
Co-Chair: Yelena Natanson
Director: Necie Steward

DEI in Advancement Data Task Force

Chair: Vered Siegel, CFRE

Data Acquisition Committee

Chair: Felecia McCree

Data Storage Committee

Chair: Hillary Cote-Schatzel

Data Usage Committee

Chair: Shalonda Martin

Education Committee

Chair: Gail Ferris
Director: Efraim Hernandez

Summer Series Subcommittee

Chair: Wayne Combs

Best Practices and Webinar Subcommittee

Chair: Serena Livingston

Ethics Committee

Chair: Blake C. MacIver
Director: Necie Steward

Finance Committee

Director: Teresa Goddard

Marketing Communications Committee

Anna Marie Faulkner 

Member Engagement Committee

Chair: Emma Sonduck
Director: Anne Marie Halsey

Awards Subcommittee

Chair: Kelly Travis

Mentorship Subcommittee

Chair: TBD

Volunteer Engagement Subcommittee

Chair: Tamsin Burns

Membership Operations Committee

Chair: Andrea Daub
Director: Becky Frantz
Committee Members:
David Bennett
Anne Marie Halsey
Anna Marie Faulkner
Bryant Balmaceda
Christian Elsberry

Nominations Committee

Director: Wayne Combs

Strategic Partnership Committee

Chair: Caroline Chang
Director: Terry Callaghan

Summit Logistics Committee

Director: Mark Walcott

Summit Program Subcommittee

Co-Chair: Brennan Hadden
Co-Chair: Meg Padovani

Scholarship Subcommittee

Chair: Vicky Medlock

Technology Committee

Chair: Jianell Present
Director: Dwight Dozier

Podcast Subcommittee

Co-Chair: Jay Ballinger

Co-Chair: Meg Padovani